Vision Quest

Album artwork

Vision Quest, the album - front cover

Vision Quest, the album - back cover

Album tracklist

  1. Journey - Only The Young
  2. John Waite - Change
  3. The Style Council - Shout To The Top
  4. Madonna - Gambler
  5. Don Henley - She's On The Zoom
  6. Dio - Hungry For Heaven
  7. Red Rider - Lunatic Fringe
  8. Sammy Hagar - I'll Fall In Love Again
  9. Foreigner - Hot Blooded
  10. Madonna - Crazy For You

Single releases

  1. Crazy For You - Feb. 1985 (US & Eur.)
  2. Gambler - Oct. 1985 (Eur.)

Outtakes & Demo tracks

Warning Signs

Album info

Madonna made a cameo appearance in the 1985 movie Vision Quest as a nightcub singer. Together with Jellybean, she contributed two songs to the movie soundtrack, Crazy For You and Gambler, both of which were released as a single.

The singles were a huge success, the movie wasn't. At its re-release in Europe, the movie was retitled to 'Crazy For You', after Madonna's #1 hit single.

The Vision Quest soundtrack was released on February 12, 1985 by Geffen Records. It peaked at #11 in the US Billboard chart.

↑ Back to top of page