The Confessions Tour

Album release

Madonna released her second live album The Confessions Tour on January 30, 2007. The live CD is only available as a digipack together with the tour DVD, that chronicles her seventh live trek, Confessions Tour, from the summer of 2006. It was recorded in London on August 15th & 16th.

The CD tracklist focuses mainly on the Confessions On A Dance Floor album with some older classics added. Future Lovers is a medley with the Donna Summer dance hit 'I Feel Love', while Music is mixed with the 1970s disco anthem 'Disco Inferno'. Erotica is a newly-remixed version with lyrics from an unreleased demo (which got known as You Thrill Me). Let It Will Be is the fan-favourite Paper Faces Mix from the promo tour and Madonna gets all political against George Bush in I Love New York. Unfortunately the highlight of the show, Live To Tell is mysteriously left off the CD while its prelude the dancers' confessions is included...

Sales & Charts

The package reached #1 in 20 countries (on either the album or DVD charts, including Australia, Belgium, Hungary, Italy & Spain), peaked at #7 in the UK, #15 in US. It has sold more than 1,000,000 copies worldwide.

↑ Back to top of page